Workshops and Other Events - GoRefire.com - Paul Carter's Blog

Workshops and Other Events

Paul Carter leads workshopFree educational, hands-on workshops to teach and encourage people of all ages how to use your talents and passions to find and pursue your great reFirement adventure.

Future Events

  • Monday, February 19, 2018 3-4:30 PM CST. Retirement Adventure Begins At the End of Your Comfort Zone. LifePath Center, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. To register, email paulc@gorefire.com.
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 2:00 pm PDT/ 3:00 pm MDT/4:00 pm CDT/ 5:00 pm EDT. Retirement Adventure Begins At the End of Your Comfort Zone. Webinar. Click here for more information.

Workshop participantsPast Events

  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Retirement Adventure Begins At the End of Your Comfort Zone. Webinar.
  • Friday, January 26, 2917 Retirement Adventure Begins At the End of Your Comfort Zone. Online workshop and live presentation at the Devonshire Estates, Lenox, MA, USA, and online.
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 Retirement Adventure Begins At the End of Your Comfort Zone. LifePath Center, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico.
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 Retirement Life Begins At the End of Your Comfort Zone Sugar Hill Assisted Living Community, Dalton, Massachusetts, USA.
  • Sunday, September 3, 2017  What do we mean by retirement in today’s world, when we expect to live meaningfully into our 80s and beyond? A discussion group of the Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. 
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 – Break Through Your Retirement Fears to Your Best Next Step, Berkshire South Regional Community Center, Great Barrington, MA.
  • Wednesday March 15, 2017  – It’s My Time to Shine. What’s My Next Step?, Berkshire South Regional Community Center, Great Barrington, MA. 
  • Wednesday April 29 – Activities for Life Overview – Tolland Public Safety Complex, Tolland, MA. 
  • January 27 – Refire! Don’t Retire, Carol’s Costa Rica Club, San Isidro Perez Zeledon, Costa Rica.
  • October 2016 – Refire! Don’t Retire, Berkshire South Regional Community Center, Great Barrington, MA
  • July 2016 – Refire! Don’t Retire, Lee Public Library, Lee, MA
  • April 2016 – Getting Older Is Not Getting Old, Lenox Community Center, Lenox, MA
  • March 2016 – Five Steps to an Amazing Life in Your 80s, Devonshire Estates, Lenox, MA
  • February 2016 – Create An Amazing Day!, Church on the Hill, Lenox, MA